BECO owns and manages over 7 million square feet of commercial property in metropolitan Washington, D.C., Virginia, Maryland, North Carolina and Illinois. Founded in 1986 by Dennis Berman, Gary Berman, Michael David Epstein and Jeffrey Lee Cohen, BECO has come a long way from our humble beginnings when our portfolio consisted of 8,000 square feet and the only three employees were headquartered in a basement office.

After growing for 25 years in metropolitan Washington, D.C., BECO expanded geographically. In March 2010, we transformed a 1.9 million square foot corporate campus in Charlotte, N.C. into Innovation Park. Following that success, we embraced a 1.2 million square foot property in Libertyville, IL. and began creating Innovation Park Lake County. Chris Epstein, a 25-year BECO veteran, is the energetic steward of both these BECO South and BECO Midwest properties.

BECO brings distressed commercial property back to life and creates extraordinary workplace environments. Renovations are designed and constructed; experiences are introduced; communities are transformed and the potential within each BECO project is actualized.

BECO team members are fully engaged in the nurturing of our customers and the execution of our principles. BECO has been recognized three times over the past decade as one of the Top Ten Best Places to Work by The Washington Post, and in 2015, the first and only Workplace Solutions Organization (including construction, property management and leasing firms) to be granted 5-Star Diamond Certification by the American Association of Hospitality Sciences.

BECO takes an unyielding aim at CREATING EXTRAORDINARY EXPERIENCES for our customers. BECO has a long-term, 360-DEGREE APPROACH to property ownership that goes hand-in-hand with developing principled, TRUSTING RELATIONSHIPS with customers and potential customers, our vendors and communities.



Blair Bellet
Bobby Cable
Candy Kerr
Chris Correll
Chris Epstein
Chris Methot
Colleen Thomas
Eric Lynch
Gary Almond
Gary Gennerich
Hillary LaCouture
James Wetter
Jeremy Teeter
John DiCola
Kendall Arneson
Marc Bellet
Meg Grow
Melissa Williams
Micah Stoute
Nicholas McCurry
Ralph Green
Randy Helms
Rebecca Shrum
Robert McCandless
Rusty Starnes
Sam Bellet
Sharon Williams